Okay, so that turned out to be somewhat more than a week…

My bad. Well, kind of. Mostly, what happened was incredibly unfortunate timing. Shortly into my week-long break from anime-reporting, my laptop took a rather unfortunate turn. Basically, it’s probably not the time for updating the site when your laptop is making noises like a dog that swallowed an owl and there’s smoke streaming out of one of the fans. Yep, old Bessie had to be put out to pasture.

Now the road to a new means of reporting has been a long one, but I’m back, so expect more of my ramblings in the near future.

Have a good one!

A.R.

Anime Reporter brings you reviews and insights on anime, manga and whatever else I feel like! Welcome!

Posted in Reviews
2 comments on “Okay, so that turned out to be somewhat more than a week…
  1. “Making noises like a dog that swallowed an owl and there’s smoke streaming out of one of the fans.”

    Was it that bad?

    I had to get my laptop fixed last year because it was making some pretty bad noises. The noises were so loud that I thought it was a left blower outside.

    I know it’s about time for me to get a new computer, but unfortunately, I can’t at the moment. Mine is over 5 years old and it shows.

    Anyway, I’ll make sure to check out some of your new posts. I have to catch up to the Star Wars Running Commentary series.

    • Yeah, it was pretty bad. I’m in pretty much the same boat, except my laptop was about 6 years old and a bit beaten up. The one I’m using now was lent to me by a friend and isn’t a whole lot newer :p
      Thanks, I hope you’ll like what you find here 🙂

Leave a Reply

Follow Anime Reporter on WordPress.com
Anime Reports
July 2016
M T W T F S S
« Jun    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
